Warner Bros. announces Justice League, Wonder Woman, Flash movies & more

Dawn of Justice

Warner Bros. revealed their slate of movies today, officially announcing like three-thousand DC flicks. Justice League Part 1: Wake Me Up When Snyder Ends, its sequel, Flash-Movie Guy (Not TV Guy Tho)Khal Drogo Goes Swimming and more.


Warner Bros. CEO Kevin Tsujihara revealed Wednesday the current planned film slate for DC Comics-based properties, which includes “at least” 10 films spread through 2020, not including potential new standalone Superman and Batman movies.

DC’s ambitious upcoming wave of releases will kick off with “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” in 2016 as expected, but Tsujihara, speaking during a Time Warner investors meeting covered live by Deadline, confirmed the existence of the previously reported David Ayer-directed “Suicide Squad” film, also in 2016. According to Deadline, WB is “in discussions with four A-list stars” for “Suicide Squad.”

2017 brings “Wonder Woman” — with Gal Gadot reprising her “Batman v Superman” role — and a standalone “Justice League” film. In 2018, the studio plans to expand the DC cinematic landscape with two individual films, “The Flash” and “Aquaman,” with Jason Momoa — long rumored to be taking the role — officially confirmed to star. 2019 slates the previously reported “Shazam” film and a “Justice League” sequel. 2020 will consist of “Cyborg” and a new “Green Lantern” film, nine years after the 2011 original.

Warner Bros. putting a “The Flash” film on the slate in 2018 is of particular note, considering that Warner Bros. Television has just launched a “The Flash” television series starring Grant Gustin. The film will feature a different person playing the fastest man alive — Ezra Miller. Also of note is that there are no other standalone Superman or Batman films listed other than “Batman v Superman,” though both Henry Cavill and Ben Affleck are confirmed to reprise their roles in the first standalone “Justice League” film, and a tweet from Warner Bros.states that more Superman and Batman movies are on the way outside of the plan revealed Wednesday

The full descriptions of films, via press release from Warner Bros., is below.

“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016)

“Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016)

“Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017)

“Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)

“The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018)

“Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018)

“Shazam” (2019)

“Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019)

“Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020)

“Green Lantern” (2020)

Here's the slate.